top of page

Serving Our Community since 1962

The Boys & Girls Clubs of Athens have provided a clean, healthy, and safe environment for youth ages 6 to 18 for over 50 years.  Our after-school activities are designed to fully engage our members in skill-building exercises while encouraging them to have fun.  

In addition, we provide the latest proven youth development programs. All activities are supervised by professional staff members and dedicated volunteers. The staff works hard to provide positive experiences for youth on a daily basis. Bus routes directly from all the schools in the Athens area provide opportunities for kids to attend regularly. The Boys & Girls Club is an asset to the Athens community. It gives the youth of Athens a place to play and learn.

We provide a safe environment for youth to learn about life and the possibilities the future holds

oldbus_1983.jpg

OUR MISSION

The mission of the Boys & Girls Clubs of Athens is to inspire and enable all young people - especially those that need us most - to realize their full potential as responsible, caring, and productive citizens.

OUR VISION

The Boys & Girls Clubs of Athens will provide a world-class Club experience that assures success is within reach of every young person who walks through our doors, with all members on track to graduate from high school with a plan for the future, demonstrating good character and citizenship, and living a healthy lifestyle.

new van.jpg

MEET THE TEAM

Robert Finch
Robert Finch

President/CEO

press to zoom
Derrick Floyd
Derrick Floyd

VP of Operations Derrick@GreatFuturesAthens.com

press to zoom
Sterling Gardner
Sterling Gardner

VP of Development Sterling@GreatFuturesAthens.com

press to zoom
Judy Burke
Judy Burke

Accounting Manager Judy@GreatFuturesAthens.com

press to zoom
Cherene Williams
Cherene Williams

Unit Director @ HT Edwards Cherene@GreatFuturesAthens.com

press to zoom
Dedra Evans
Dedra Evans

Unit Director at Joel E. Smilow Dedra@GreatFuturesAthens.com

press to zoom
Lisa Mack
Lisa Mack

Site Coordinator at Rocksprings Lisa@GreatFuturesAthens.com

press to zoom
John Lawrence
John Lawrence

Site Coordinator at Nellie B John@GreatFuturesAthens.com

press to zoom
Avery Brese
Avery Brese

Marketing Director Avery@GreatFuturesAthens.com

press to zoom
Martavia Wynn
Martavia Wynn

Director of Major Gifts Martavia@GreatFuturesAthens.com

press to zoom
Natasha Strother
Natasha Strother

Administrative Assistant Natasha@GreatFuturesAthens.com

press to zoom

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Jimmy Newland Jr

Fiske Hopkins 

Brad Lastinger

Jim Newland Sr

Chip Brown

Carey Stephens

Jay Cook 

Matthew Kinney

Jon Marti

Tee Noland - Chief Volunteer Officer 

Gwynne Darden

James Whitley 

John Tebeau 

Rhett Butler 

Carey Colquitt

Valdon Daniel

Bonnie Muia

Mark Jennings

Jeff Bodiford

Justin Roberts 

Walker Keadle

Teresa Payne

Darius Taylor

Chase Lawrence

Brandon Barrett

William Draper

bottom of page