top of page

Since 1962, the Boys & Girls Clubs of Athens have given the youth of Athens-Clarke County a safe place to learn about life and explore possibilities for the future. 


Our youth development programs, both after-school and over-the-summer, are designed to fully engage our members in skill-building exercises while also encouraging them to have fun. Our staff works tirelessly to provide our members with positive experiences in an encouraging and constructive environment. Our core focus areas are the arts, education, health & wellness, leadership & service, and sports & recreation. 


We have over 1,200 registered club members, and serve 450+ children daily between our 7 sites in Athens-Clarke County. Two of our units are located within public housing communities through partnership with the Athens-Clarke County Unified Government and the Athens Housing Authority. Clarke County School District provides after-school transportation to the clubs, so our kids are able to attend regularly.



SINCE 1962


OUR MISSION: The Boys and Girls Clubs of Athens aim to inspire and enable all young people - especially those who need us most - to realize their full potential as responsible, caring, and productive citizens.

OUR VISION: The Boys and Girls Clubs of Athens strive to provide a world-class club experience that assures success is within reach of every young person who walks through our doors, with all members on track to graduate from high school with a plan for the future, demonstrating good character and citizenship, and living a healthy lifestyle.

WHAT WE DO: Boys & Girls Clubs fill the gap between school and home. We provide welcoming, positive environments in which kids and teens have fun, participate in exciting and educational programs, and build supportive relationships with peers and caring adults.

bottom of page